clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here are the 16 teams going to Worlds 2016

It’s going to be an awesome tournament.

Riot Games

With the end of North America’s Qualifying tournament coming to a close, the final slate of teams headed to the League of Legends 2016 World Championship is set. Worlds 2016 will follow the same 2 stage format as the previous year, with all qualifying teams starting in a Group Stage and the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

During the first stage teams will be separated into four groups. The groups will be made up of one team from Pool 1 and 3, and two teams from Pool 2, with no two teams from the same region playing in the same group. The qualifying teams are placed into these three pools based on their regional seed. Here are the final Pools for Worlds 2016.

Pool 1 – ROX Tigers (LCK No. 1 seed), EDward Gaming (LPL No. 1 seed), Flash Wolves (LMS No. 1 seed), Team SoloMid (NALCS No. 1 seed)

Pool 2 – G2 (EULCS No. 1 seed), H2K (EULCS No. 2 seed), SK Telecom T1 (LCK No. 2 seed), Samsung Galaxy (LCK No. 3 seed), Counter Logic Gaming (NALCS No. 2 seed), Royal Never Give Up (LPL No. 2 seed), IMay (LPL No. 3 seed), ahq e-Sports Club (LMS No. 2 seed)

Pool 3 – Splyce (EULCS No. 3 seed), Cloud9 (NALCS, No. 3 seed), INTZ e-Sports (IWC), Albus NoX Luna (IWC)

The Group Stage draws, which will determine which teams are in which group, will be held on Prime Time League Saturday September 10th at 11 a.m. PDT.